Gallery

Behind the Scenes of Sharon Gannon’s New Cook Book: Simple Recipes for Joy

2 Jun

april dechagas


It was a Thursday night in October, and I had about fifteen minutes to waste before teaching a class, so I was playing in the boutique at Jivamukti. All of a sudden Sharon came out of the office looking for me and asked me to take a seat on the bench. I had no idea what she could have wanted. She started telling me about the long-awaited cookbook she had been working on and that it was just about finished. All that was left to do was photography of some of the dishes featured in the book. She knew about the cookie company that I own, and the vegan cooking that I do, and wanted to know if I would like to come up to Woodstock to help prepare the food for the photos.  We would head up to Woodstock on Tuesday morning, and come back to the city…

View original post 874 more words

Leave a Reply

