Cashew cream

26 May

a delicious and versatile raw, vegan cashew nut cream recipe!

Jivamukti Yoga with Joanna & Jeanine

Dear readers,

I am nut for nuts ( all sorts of them) and I keep wondering how my life was before the vitamix.

I make daily smoothies,  vegetal milks and this delicious cashew cream. The original recipe is from one of my favorite websites http://www.onegreenplanet.org/vegan-food/cashew-cream/ – I make it almost every week.

  • 1 cup raw cashews ( I soak them overning, the original recipe says 4 hours)
  • One organic lemon ( for a sour twist)
  • Optional: himalayan salt, spices i.e. curry –

image

Drain cashews and cover with liquid (cold water and lemon juice) and blend until smooth.
image
Use less water for a thicker cashew cream. Store in a jar (up to 5 days if there’s lemon inside or 3 days otherwise) and customize your cashew cream (my husband likes it with vanilla and maple syrup on a bowl of berries)
As a snack (or breakfast); it’s perfect on a chestnut…

View original post 64 more words

Leave a Reply

