I’ll bring the dessert …

5 Nov

Jivamukti Yoga with Joanna & Jeanine

I don’t have a sweet tooth, but when we are invited for a potluck, I often offer to bring the dessert.

Here’s what I brought at my cousins gathering last sunday : Fluffy vegan coconut oil banana muffins .

The recipe is quite simple but here are a few tips (specially regarding the ingredients and quantities in our metric system) …

 

Vegan coconut oil banana muffin

I used frozen bananas (from Rwanda, the best!) and a blender to purée them. As for the quantities read below:

  • 2 big frozen bananas (purée in a blender)
  • 200g of all purpose flour
  • 10g of baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and nutmeg ( if you have a grinder, fresh is best)
  • 300g of brown sugar (I used rapadura, great for baking)
  • 100 ml of coconut oil (use 125 ml if you don’t use frozen bananas)
  • 125 ml of vegetal milk (I used unsweetened rice milk)
  • 1 tablespoon…

View original post 144 more words

Leave a Reply

