Renaissance – Ian Kamau

1 Sep

“If you believe in coincidence, then you aren’t paying attention.” David Life

I don’t remember how exactly I came across Ian Kamau‘s music. But I do remember immediately thinking that I should add Renaissance to my yoga playlist ( by the way, Jivamukti students, do you remember last May’s Focus of the Month?).

Image

We’ll never have a Renaissance coz we stand and point our finger but we’re all confused.

You’ll never have a Renaissance if you say you’re for the people but it’s all for you.

We’ll never have a Renaissance coz we say we’ll get together but it isn’t true.

We’ll never have a Renaissance if we speak about a movement and refuse to move Ian Kamau

It happened that Ian Kamau was in Kigali (Rwanda) this week. It also happened that a friend of mine tweeted me the info just in time for me to follow a very cool radio show live from Kigali…featuring Ian Kamau :-)

It might also be that I am – simply – paying attention.

Anyways, I love it🙂

Jeanine

Leave a Reply

